You need to enable JavaScript in order to use the AI chatbot tool powered by ChatBot

Nominating Committee announces slate of candidates for leadership in 2025

NEFAR Elections July 15 8Am to July 17 5pm

The Nominating Committee has recommended the following slate for members to consider during NEFAR’s election of officers and directors for 2025. The election will be available for REALTOR® members to vote online from 8 am Monday, July 15 through 5 pm Wednesday, July 17.

The following is the slate of 2024 candidates put forth by the Nominating Committee.

  • President – Mario Gonzalez, Navy to Navy Homes
  • President-elect – Kim Knapp, Coldwell Banker Vanguard
  • Treasurer – Gonzalo Mejia, Watson Realty Corp.
  • Secretary – Tiea Vincent, NXT Level Homes

For 2025, there are no additional director positions available. The NEFAR Bylaws state that the number of directors shall be equal to one director for every 700 REALTOR® members or a portion thereof as of December 31 of the previous year. As of December 31, 2023, there were 11,987 REALTOR® members indicating there will be 17 total directors.

There also were no NAR Large Association Director positions available.

The following have been nominated to fill 3-year terms on the realMLS Board of Directors:

  • Andrew Bell – Next Home Assurance Realty
  • Amy Anderson – Anderson Realty
  • Howard Flaschen – Round Table Realty
  • Christian Oliva – Watson Realty Corp
About The Author

Marcia Hodgson

A longtime community news and sports reporter, Marcia Hodgson worked for daily and weekly newspapers in Massachusetts, Alaska, Connecticut, New Hampshire, and Florida, prior to joining NEFAR as Communications Director. She has a BA degree in political science from George Washington University and an MFA in creative writing from the University of Tampa. In her spare time, she enjoys beach combing, reading, traveling, researching her genealogy, and having dinner with friends and family.

Check Out These Photos!

You May Also Be Interested In...